The following staff are research active in management, view staff profiles for full details.

Theme Leader

  • Erica Cargill

    Erica Cargill

    Erica Cargill is a Senior Lecturer in Management. She is also Programme Leader of the Undergraduate Management Programme.  

  • Research Active Staff

  • Omowunmi Adeola-Omole

    Omowunmi Adeola Omole

    Dr. Omowunmi is a Lecturer in Aberdeen Business School. She is engaged in undergraduate teaching programmes linked to economics concepts and principles.  

  • Abhishek Agarwal

    Dr Abhishek Agarwal

    Dr. Abhishek Agarwal is a Senior Lecturer in management within Aberdeen Business School. He has overall responsibility for the full time MBA Oil & Gas Management and MBA. Abhishek's research interests are in management, strategy, planning and policy processes and trends shaping the businesses environment and more specifically the energy sector.  

  • Alistair Anderson

    Alistair Anderson

    Professor Anderson is the Director of the Centre for Entrepreneurship and Theme Leader for the Business and Enterprise research group. His research interests are in Social aspects of Entrepreneurship and SMEs.  

  • Ian Broadbent

    Ian Broadbent

    Ian is a Senior Lecturer and MBA Director. He is the Course Leader for Executive Part-time MBA programmes at Aberdeen Business School.  

  • James Cunningham

    Dr James Cunningham

    Dr James Cunningham is a lecturer in management at Aberdeen Business School and head of year for the level four management programmes.  

  • Simon Fraser

    Simon Fraser

    Dr Simon Fraser is a senior lecturer in Entrepreneurship, he is also responsible for collaborative partnerships with global institutions.  

  • Heather Fulford

    Image Unavailable

    Professor Heather Fulford is the DBA Director at Aberdeen Business School and a member of the university Research Degrees Committee. She is also the Moderator for the RGU management and business degree programmes at Bénédict BVS Business School in Zurich, Switzerland.  

  • Graham Grant

    Graham Grant

    Lecturer in Entrepreneurship  

  • Justin Greenwood

    Justin Greenwood

    Professor Greenwood is a Professor of European Public Policy and a visiting Professor at the College of Europe. His research specialism is EU interest representation.  

  • Iain MacLeod

    Iain MacLeod

    Dr Iain MacLeod is a Lecturer in the Aberdeen Business School.  

  • Seonaidh McDonald

    Seonaidh is a Professor in Aberdeen Business School.  

  • Ken Russell

    Ken Russell

    Alongside his role as a research professor, Ken is responsible for teaching in the realms of strategy, leadership, culture & change, innovation and consultancy. He has a portfolio of doctoral students (PhD and DBA) that mirror these themes.  

  • Peter Strachan

    Professor Peter Strachan

    Professor of Energy Policy and Environmental Management  

  • Jahangir Wasim

    Lecturer in Entrepreneurship and Innovation.  

  • Charlie Weir

    Charlie Weir

    Charlie Weir is Emeritus Professor of Economics. His research interests are in corporate governance and agency issues.  

  • Lin Xiong

    Lin Xiong

    Dr Lin Xiong is a lecturer at Aberdeen Business School and teaches both undergraduate and postgraduate economics modules.