RGU Announces Professor, Reader and Fellow Awards

Robert Gordon University has announced its annual professorship, reader and fellowship awards.  These are as follows:


  • Dr Susan Klein - Institute for Health & Welfare Research
  • Dr Sarah Pederson - Aberdeen Business School
  • Dr Heather Fulford - Aberdeen Business School
  • Dr Ruth Taylor - School of Nursing & Midwifery


  • Dr Mamdud Hossain - School of Engineering
  • Dr Robert Halsall - Aberdeen Business School
  • Dr Simon Burnett - Institute for Management, Governance & Society Research

Enterprise Fellow

  • Steve Smith - School of Nursing & Midwifery

Teaching Fellow

  • Dr Bill Sutherland - Aberdeen Business School
  • Susan Lawrie - Aberdeen Business School
  • Thorsten Lauterbach - Aberdeen Business School
  • Debbie Banks - School of Nursing & Midwifery

Ferdinand von Prondzynski, Principal of the University said, “I would like to congratulate our colleagues who have been recognised with these awards. Their work and achievements are a credit to RGU.”

Issued by:

Jonathan Shackleton
Head of Communications
Directorate for Marketing, Communications & Student Recruitment
Robert Gordon University
Aberdeen AB10 1FR
Tel: 01224 262031
Mobile: 07973 198199