RGU announces Professor and Reader awards

Robert Gordon University (RGU) has announced its annual Professorship and Reader awards.

The awards recognise the considerable contribution that the various academics have made to the university’s scholarship, education and research, as well as their efforts in enhancing its reputation and developing RGU’s commercial engagement with business and industry.

The awards are as follows:


• Dr Simon BurnettResearch Institute for Management Governance & Society (IMaGeS)

• Dr Lesley DiackSchool of Pharmacy and Life Sciences


• Dr Giovanna Bermano – Institute for Health and Wellbeing Research (IHWR)

 Dr Andrew Lamb – School of Pharmacy and Life Sciences

• Dr Kay CooperSchool of Health Sciences

Professor Ferdinand von Prondzynski, Principal of RGU, comments: “These promotions reflect the very considerable contribution that our colleagues have made to the university, each in their own way.

“I would like to congratulate those who have been recognised with these awards. Through their work the reputation of the university is greatly enhanced."

Release by
Anna DuthieCommunications Officer