The Academic Support and Administration staff teams provide support to both academic staff and to our students.

Information on the ABS building staff teams and their areas of responsibilities:

Assessment Team

The Assessment team are responsible for organising the examinations at Aberdeen Business School, the Law School and the School of Communications.

Students can contact the Assessment Team on the dedicated email: ABSAssessment@rgu.ac.uk


Assessment Team Staff

Laura Stephen

Assessment Team Leader (Part-time) 
Academic Administration (Business & Law)
Level 3, Aberdeen Business School building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263851 
Email: l.e.stephen@rgu.ac.uk

Catriona Mckay

Assessment/Attendance Administrator
Academic Administration (Business & Law)
Level 3, Aberdeen Business School building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263752
Email: c.mackay17@rgu.ac.uk

Ajitha Sandeep

Attendance/Assessment Administrator
Academic Administration (Business & Law)
Level 3, Aberdeen Business School building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263061
Email: ajitha.sandeep@rgu.ac.uk

Bianca Duthie

Attendance/Assessment Administrator
Academic Administration (Business & Law)
Level 3, Aberdeen Business School building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263347
Email: b.duthie5@rgu.ac.uk


External Exam Information

The Arrangement Guide for Examinations at External Venues and External Exam Venue Request Form are available here:

Arrangement Guide: External exams (PDF 27KB)

Request Form for External Venue (XLS 35KB)

Academic Administration office

Louise McDowell

Academic Administration Manager 
Room 513a Floor 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 262138
Email: l.mcdowell@rgu.ac.uk

Joanne Lancaster

PA/ Project Officer to Head of School- Aberdeen Busines School, School of Creative and Cultural Busines and Law School
Room 513b, Floor 5, Aberdeen Business School 
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263837
Email: j.l.lancaster1@rgu.ac.uk

Shelley Kettle

Finance Administrator 
Room 513b, Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263888
Email: s.kettle@rgu.ac.uk

Bethan Carnie

Administration Office Administrator
Room 513b Floor 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263433
Email: b.carnie@rgu.ac.uk

Undergraduate Administration Team

The Undergraduate team are responsible for all undergraduate course administration at Aberdeen Business School, the Law School and the School of Communications.

Kirsty Rae

Course Administration Manager
Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263855
Email: kirsty.rae@rgu.ac.uk

Jenna Main

Assistant Team Lead
Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263817 
Email: j.main8@rgu.ac.uk

Emma Craig

Undergraduate Course Administrator - Law
Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263805
Email: e.craig@rgu.ac.uk

Kelly Howie

Undergraduate Course Administrator - Management courses
Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263871
Email: k.howie@rgu.ac.uk

Nayma Tarfadar

Undergraduate Course Administrator - Accounting & Finance courses
Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263148
Email: n.tarafdar@rgu.ac.uk

Ruth Tweedie

Undergraduate Course Administrator - Benedict’s courses
Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263796
Email: r.tweedie2@rgu.ac.uk

Amanda Killin

Undergraduate Course Administrator - Creative and Cultural Courses
Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263126
Email: a.killin@rgu.ac.uk

Postgraduate Administration Team

The Postgraduate team are responsible for all postgraduate course administration at Aberdeen Business School, the Law School and the School of Communications.

Kirsty Rae

Course Administration Manager
Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263855
Email: kirsty.rae@rgu.ac.uk

Abi Reid

Assistant Team Lead

  • Appeals and Academic Misconducts

Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263843
Email: a.reid14@rgu.ac.uk

Elaine Anderson

Corporate Course Administrator
Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263950
Email: e.anderson1@rgu.ac.uk

Craig Neilson-Adam

Course Administrator for:

Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263880
Email: c.j.neilson-adams@rgu.ac.uk

Ryan Watson

Course Administrator for:

Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263834
Email: r.watson11@rgu.ac.uk

Kim Reid 

Course Administrator for:

Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263934
Email: k.reid14@rgu.ac.uk

Esther Legunsen

Course Administrator for:

  • MSc Project Management
  • MSc Quality Management

Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263947
Email: e.legunsen@rgu.ac.uk

April McIntosh

Course Administrator for:

Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263943
Email: a.mcintosh@rgu.ac.uk

Debbie Ralph

Course Administrator for:

Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263932
Email: d.a.ralph@rgu.ac.uk

Anna Bonner

Course Administrator for:

Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263836
Email: a.bonner@rgu.ac.uk

Tricia Horton

Course Administrator for:

  • LLB
  • Law
  • Oil and Gas Law

Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263961
Email: t.horton@rgu.ac.uk

Lindsey Fordyce

Course Administrator - Creative and Cultural courses
Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263955
Email: l.fordyce@rgu.ac.uk

Timetables

The Timetable Co-ordinator is responsible for the coordination of timetabling for all classes and events taking place within the Aberdeen Business School, the Law School and the School of Communications.

Timetable Co-ordinator

Emily Baird

Level 5, Aberdeen Business School Building
Tel: +44 (0)1224 263942 
Email: e.baird3@rgu.ac.uk  

Current information on timetabling policies and procedures:

Timetabling Policy (PDF 335KB)

Reception

Reception is located in the main atrium.

Meg Dawson & Meg Waddell

Receptionists

Level 3, Aberdeen Business School Building
Garthdee Campus
Garthdee Road
Aberdeen
AB10 7QE

Tel: +44 (0)1224 263800
Email: absschoolsreception@rgu.ac.uk