The e-mail addresses and contact telephone numbers for all members of staff of the Department for Governance and Academic Quality.

The Department for Governance and Academic Quality does not manage student records. The Robert Gordon University uses the Higher Education Degree Datacheck (HEDD) online verification service for employers and agencies to verify study of former students. Further information:Verification of Student Awards


Head of Department

Veronica Strachan Assistant Chief Academic Officer and Secretary to the Board +44 (0)1224 263409 v.strachan@rgu.ac.uk

PA to Head of Department

Jaqui Maclean PA/Departmental Co-ordinator +44 (0) 1224 262150 j.maclean1@rgu.ac.uk

Deputy Head of Department

Fiona McLean Whyte Deputy Academic Registrar +44 (0) 1224 262152 f.mclean-whyte@rgu.ac.uk


Administrative Support for the Board of Governors

Angela Cassie Administrative Assistant +44 (0) 1224 262165 a.cassie@rgu.ac.uk


Academic Quality Officers

Laura Ginsberg Academic Quality Officer +44 (0) 1224 262167 l.ginsberg@rgu.ac.uk
Lucy Jack Academic Quality Officer +44 (0) 1224 263052 l.jack@rgu.ac.uk
Sandra Maxwell Academic Quality Officer +44 (0) 1224 263556 s.maxwell@rgu.ac.uk


Office of the University Solicitor

Helen Castle University Solicitor +44 (0) 1224 262021 h.a.castle@rgu.ac.uk
Amber Price Legal Officer +44 (0) 1224 263058 a.price@rgu.ac.uk


Examinations

Lauren Reynolds Exam Invigilation Administrator (currently on maternity leave) +44 (0) 1224 262169 l.reynolds1@rgu.ac.uk
Alison Smart Senior Administrative Officer +44 (0) 1224 262164 a.smart@rgu.ac.uk
Ruth Stuart Administrative Assistant and Exams Invigilator Administrator (temporary cover) +44 (0) 1224 262172 r.stuart1@rgu.ac.uk


Complaints and Stage 2 Appeals

In the first instance, these are dealt with by:

Jaqui Maclean PA/Departmental Co-ordinator +44 (0) 1224 262150 j.maclean1@rgu.ac.uk

This section of the website tells you more about what to do if you are unhappy with services the university provides:

Complaints