This Committee is constituted in accordance with the University's formal committee structure.

Convener: Professor Ferdinand von Prondzynski, Principal

Secretary: Ms Hilary Douglas, Academic Registrar

Remit and Composition

The Remit and Composition of the Honorary Degrees Committee are contained in Organisational Regulation O4, Schedule 4.2

Membership/Distribution List


The Honorary Degrees Committee meets on an ad hoc basis.


The Minutes of the Honorary Degrees Committee are not published on the web.

Committee Papers

Committee papers are not circulated on the web.

Academic Regulation

Past Recipients


Nomination forms are available on RGyoU for members of the Academic Council, Board of Governors and the Honorary Degrees Committee only.

Honorary Nomination forms on RGyoU