This Committee is constituted in accordance with the University's formal committee structure.

Convener: Professor John Harper, Deputy Principal and Chief Academic Officer

Secretary: Dr Sandra Maxwell, Academic Quality Officer

Remit and Composition

The Remit and Composition of the Academic Development Committee are contained in Organisational Regulation O4, Schedule 4.1

Membership/Distribution List


Session 2017/18

  • Thursday, 26 April 2018
  • Thursday 7 June 2018

Session 2018/19

  • Thursday 27 Spetember 2018
  • Thursday 8 November 2018
  • Thursday 31 January 2019
  • Thursday 25 April 2019
  • Tuesday 4 June 2019

Meetings will commence at 9.00 am and are held in room N204, The Sir Ian Wood Building, Garthdee.


The Minutes of the Academic Development Committee are not published on the web.

Committee Papers

Committee papers are available to members through Sharepoint.